Story Time Plan: Pink!

Leave a comment

February 4, 2013 by Andrea

Pink day! I went out on a crazy limb and used an informational book on flamingos after I told the Sylvie folder story. I showed some pictures and read the caption. The Little Pink Book had a lot of touch and feel aspect which I thought would take longer but everyone seemed to enjoy coming up. Pig Takes a Bath worked really well for how short of a book it was and it was a great lead in to five pigs so squeaky clean.

 

BOOKS:
Pig Takes a Bath by Michael Dahl      J PICTURE DAH

 

Little Pink Book by Renee Khatami      J PICTURE KHA                          

FOLDER STORY:           Sylvie

I cut a flamingo shape out of a folder and showed a informational book’s cover of a flamingo. I’m not sure two year olds have seen many flamingos. I did basically the chocolate chip ghost story where she eats a new food and changes colors.

MUSIC:   Down Where the Watermelon Grows, David Holt
 Hear and Gone in 60 Seconds #2          J CD 237 (I also played the song after which was much faster so there was a slower/clapping song then a silly faster song.)

SONGS:
If You’re Happy and You Know It
If you’re happy and you know it, clap your hands
Stomp your feet…Shout hooray…

 Pink, Pink
Pink, Pink is the color I see
If you’re wearing pink, then show it to me
Stand up, take a bow, turn around
Show me your pink and sit back on the ground

Pink Pigs
One pink pig whose name was Sue,
Made a friend and then there were __.
Two pink pigs heard “fiddle-I-fee”,
Up trotted another and then they were ____.
Three pink pigs stood near the barn door,
They heard a squeal and then they were ____.
Four pink pigs waiting for supper to arrive,
When up ran another and then they were five.
Five pink pigs rolling on the floor;
One rolled away and then there were ____.
Four pink pigs crying, “whee-whee-whee”;
One trotted off and then there were _____.
Three pink pigs heard, “Sooie, Sooie, Sue!”
Sue ran home and then there were ___.
Two pink pigs out enjoying the sun;
They bounded off together and then there were none.

I’M A LITTLE PIGGY
Tune: “I’m a Little Teapot”

I’m a little piggy
With a round pig nose.
I’m all pink
From my head to my toes.

Here’s my piggy tail,
As you can see,
It’s pink and curly
As it can be.

Five Pigs So Squeaky Clean

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

