Flannel Board Rhyme: Looking for a Hug

2

February 5, 2013 by Andrea

I came up with this rhyme because I want to add to my Hugs and Kisses story time tomorrow night. It’s for families (=all ages) so I think this will work.

Looking for a Hug
“I’m looking for something warm and snug,
You open your arms and give a great big ______”

Then I’ll put out each goofy answer till we get the right one.
BUG? SLUG? a boy named DOUG? RUG? MUG?

No, a HUG, of course!!!! And we’ll hug our moms/dads/grandparent/sibling/nanny/selves.

2 thoughts on “Flannel Board Rhyme: Looking for a Hug

  1. Very clever! Thanks for sharing!

  2. This is great – I can use all the pieces I made for my Where is Little Green Bug? flannel (no extra work required).

Leave a Reply

ABOUT ME

Me! My name is Andrea and I'm a Children's Librarian in the Philadelphia area.
Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

Flannel Friday!

