Felt Board Story: Jack’s Garden

Leave a comment

February 27, 2013 by Andrea

 

Here are pieces for “Jack’s Garden” based off Henry Cole’s book. Basically a take from The House that Jack Built.

“These are the birds that chased the insects that sipped nectar from the flowers that blossomed from the plants that grew from the seedlings that sprouted with the rain that wet the seeds that fell on the soil that made up the garden that Jack planted.

And this is Jack’s Garden”

I somewhat edited the story, taking out the seeds and the buds only because they were too small to really show.The first photo is the whole scene together, I basically just put the pieces ontop of one another to make the garden look fuller. I didn’t make a Jack only because I ran out of patience/time to make a person but I might use a person I have from another felt board as my “Jack”….or “Jackie” because it’s a girl.

Leave a Reply

ABOUT ME

Me! My name is Andrea and I'm a Children's Librarian in the Philadelphia area.
Follow Me on Pinterest

Flannel Friday!

