Story Time Plan: Feelin’ Scared

Leave a comment

November 22, 2013 by Andrea

I decided to do feeling scared after one of my favorite little storytime friends was scared of some things….so i wanted to do a lot of stories that show in the end, you dont have to be scared at all. I’m really happy with how cohesive everything was….and the Shakin Everywhere song was great for everyone, 2.5-5s. For Little Miss Muffet, I used a girl puppet and the spider puppet and each child got a turn to scare Miss Muffet with the Spider puppet. It worked well except some kids were scared of the girl puppet (and I don’t blame them.)

BOOKS:

I’m a Shark by Bob Shea                                                              J PICTURE SHE

I’m Not Scared Book by Todd Parr                                             J PICTURE PAR

The Great Monster Hunt by Norbert Landa                           J PICTURE LAN

Can You Make a Scary Face? by Jan Thomas                         J PICTURE THO

MUSIC:                   Shakin’ Everywhere, Jim Gill ( Egg Shakers)

SONGS:
If You’re Happy and You Know It

Little Miss Muffet
Little Miss Muffet sat on her tuffet,
Eating her curds and whey,
Along came a spider, and sat down beside her,
And frightened Miss Muffet away!

Baby Shark
 Baby shark, doo-doo, doo, doo, doo, do
Mama Shark…
Daddy Shark…
Grandpa Shark..
Octopus…

5 Little Monsters
5 little monsters sleeping in my bed
1 crawled out from under my spread
I called to Mama and Mama said
“no more monsters sleeping in your bed”

Leave a Reply

ABOUT ME

Me! My name is Andrea and I'm a Children's Librarian in the Philadelphia area.
Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

Flannel Friday!

