Tennis Test Tubes

Leave a comment

May 12, 2014 by Andrea

Tennis Test Tubes

First summer decoration prop done!!! Actually 2nd if you count the stained glass tissue paper art, but this is the first one I’m posting about.

Super simple:

You need however many “test tubes” of empty tennis ball cans (luckily two of our circulation staff are avid players) and then I used thin cardboard and duct tape to create the holder. I was just going to make the middle brace part but decided that hiding the bottom of the tennis ball cans makes them look more like test tubes. I used tissue paper just pretty much shoved in the cans as my liquids but you could use any sort of colored materials.

 

Leave a Reply

ABOUT ME

Me! My name is Andrea and I'm a Children's Librarian in the Philadelphia area.
Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

Flannel Friday!

