Story Time Plan: Hey, hey, We’re the Monkeys!

1

October 1, 2014 by Andrea

This was one of the best story time’s ever!! Whether it was Count the Monkeys (screaming out loud funny and added to my Favorite Books page), the fast paced active songs (I was literally sweating) or the awesome mix of kids (somehow, after one girl told me they had that book but they lost it, another child said “well I have floss. I’m four, so I floss”, to which a third child replied “i have flowers”) amazing kids, super fun story time. I didn’t even do the Monkey See rhyme. We did book-song-book-song-book-song. I had a blast and am now tired.

BOOKS:

Orangutangled by Sudipta Bardham-Quallen         J PICTURE BAR

Two Little Monkeys by Mem Fox     J PICTURE FOX

Count the Monkeys by Mac Barnett       J PICTURE BAR

 

MUSIC:                   Face the Fact & Silly Dance Contest Jim Gill
Bee Banana/Monkey See Carole Peterson

RHYME:                 “Monkey See, Monkey Do”
Monkey see, monkey do
Little monkey in the zoo
Monkey, monkey, in the tree
Can you jump around like me?
(swing tail, clap hands, nod head, sit down)

 

 

One thought on “Story Time Plan: Hey, hey, We’re the Monkeys!

  1. I love Count the Monkeys! I just checked it out (again) last week!

Leave a Reply

ABOUT ME

Me! My name is Andrea and I'm a Children's Librarian in the Philadelphia area.
Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

Flannel Friday!

