Tube Story: Five Little Mice

6

October 14, 2014 by Andrea

Five Little Mice  Five Little Mice (2)

Five Little Mice (1)

“Five Little Mice” (Tune: Five Little Ducks)
Five little mice went out to play
Gathering crumbs along the way
Out came the pussycat, big and fat
And four little mice go scampering back.

This tube story is super simple to make. I used Microsoft Publisher to print five mice along the top of the page. Then I cut them into strips. The strips fit around the tube with about a quarter inch overlap which is where I stapled the strip to form a loop. I then made a scene (again using Microsoft Publisher) of the big cat and mice having dinner together. (We have some sensitive soul kids in our story times and I like a trick ending.) So each time a mice goes down, more of the final picture is revealed. I managed to get all the mice on the last tabs as the grand reveal…everyone is ok! I cut these images and taped them to the backs of the mice…and voila! Five Little Mice Tube Story!

6 thoughts on “Tube Story: Five Little Mice

  1. […] at Librarian vs. Storytime has a cute tube story about the “5 Little Mice.” The tune is sung to “5 Little […]

  2. Monika Harmathy says:

    Love it! Would you consider sharing the clipart you used?

  3. Linda Dull says:

    I would really appreciate you sharing the clipart.

Leave a Reply

ABOUT ME

Me! My name is Andrea and I'm a Children's Librarian in the Philadelphia area.
Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

Flannel Friday!

