Storytime Plan: Popular Songs

Leave a comment

January 20, 2015 by Andrea

This went ok….more fun for the parents than the kids perhaps….One Little Bird is always a popular fingerplay (stolen from my Little Gym days)….I also decided to add a color wearing song too, which may have been their favorite part.

BOOKS:

Every Little Thing
Octopus’s Garden
Baby Beluga

FELT BOARD:      Down by the Bay

MUSIC:      The Nothing Wrong Song, Jim Gill

RHYMES:

There was one little bird in a little tree,
He was all alone, and he didn’t want to be.
So he flew far away, over the sea,
And brought back a friend to live in the tree.

Once I Saw an Octopus
Once I saw an octopus. In the deep, blue sea.
I called, “Mr. Octopus, Won’t you swim with me?
Then out came his tentacles, So very long and straight.
One and two and three and fur, Five and six and seven and eight.

Leave a Reply

ABOUT ME

Me! My name is Andrea and I'm a Children's Librarian in the Philadelphia area.
Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

Flannel Friday!

