Story Time Plan: Snow!

Leave a comment

January 30, 2015 by Andrea

The Cold Little Duck worked better with my smaller group and was cute with the repetitive words….would’ve been better closer to spring though…..Parachute was fun as always, I love watching 2-3 year olds trying to walk in a circle holding the chute…not easy people!

BOOKS:

Mouse’s First Snow, Lauren Thompson

Cold Little Duck, Duck, Duck, Lisa Westberg Peters

FELT BOARD:      Five Little Snowmen

MUSIC:       Can’t Wait to Celebrate by Jim Gill

FANCY:       There Was a Cold Woman Who Swallowed Some Snow

RHYMES:

I’m a little snowperson short and fat.
Here are my buttons, here is my hat.
When the sun comes out, I cannot play.
I just slowly melt away!

PARACHUTE:

(Wheels on the Bus Tune)
The winter snow falls gently down…gently down….
The wintry wind blows side to side….side to side…
The wheels on the plow go round and round….round and round….

Shake slow=flurries, medium=snow and fast=blizzard!

Leave a Reply

ABOUT ME

Me! My name is Andrea and I'm a Children's Librarian in the Philadelphia area.
Follow Me on Pinterest

Archives

Flannel Friday!

